A health checkup for Florida Reefs in 2010   3 comments

A health checkup for Florida Reefs in 2010

Ocean Rehab Initiative Inc. has launched it’s BETA website OceanRehab.org

an algae dominated reef

an algae dominated reef

We are entering this galaxy of challenges by “Thinking globally and acting locally.”

Introducing the 2010 Florida Reef Project.

2010FloridaReefProject.org 

1st mission of Ocean Rehab Initiative is to establish a scientific baseline for coral reef eco-system health of the Southeast Florida reef tract utilizing the globally respected and transferable methodologies established by the Reef Check Foundation.

Florida divers should contact us info@oceanrehab.org to participate in the project. 

3 responses to “A health checkup for Florida Reefs in 2010

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya 🙂

  2. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

  3. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

